skip navigation

In House

2021-2022 Registration will open in August

Check back then!


Community Lifetime Achievement Award

Every year during the In-House Celebration CBA recognizes senior students with a Community Lifetime Achievement Award. Requirements are:

  • Participation in CBA program at the youth level (if possible).
  • Minimum one year of volunteer coaching in CBA program while in high school.
  • Four years of continuous volunteer involvement with the CBA. This includes scoring/timekeeping for CBA tournaments. (High school students who transfer to Centennial High School must have two or more year of volunteer involvement in the CBA. Does not include paid positions (e.g., referee).

2021 Community Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients

Tierney Hjelmberg

Elisabeth Slaga

Claire Johnson (not pictured)

Jenna Guyer

Jodi Anderson


Jon Nystrom Memorial Sportsmanship Award

This award is given annually during the In-House Celebration to one girl and one boy in grades 4-8 participating in the CBA In-House program. It honors the memory of long-time In-House Coordinator, Jon Nystrom, who passed away from cancer in 2015. Players will be nominated in writing by coaches.  The award is based on the regular season, practice and games. The winners will be chosen by a committee made up of the In-House Director, In-House Coordinator and the CBA Executive Board. 

Criteria: The player will exhibit an extraordinary level of sportsmanship. This means: in practice - listening intently and always doing as the coach asks, helping the coach with set up/pick up, helping teammates with skills, helping others to improve by sharing the ball. In games - following the coaches' instructions, being respectful to referees, always hustling back on defense, treating opposing players with courtesy, helping others up off the floor, being humble in victory and gracious in defeat.  The player maintains a positive attitude no matter the situation and looks to make the game fun and enjoyable for all those around him/her.  It is not expected that every team will have a nomination.  Only truly exceptional players should be considered.

2020 Jon Nystrom Memorial Sportsmanship Award Recipients

Mandy Gooder and Colton Lange with Past President Kirk Gallup,  CBA Vice President Shelly Namyst, and current CBA President Shawn Lee

2021 In-House Team Photos!

In House Information - Modified Season

Please direct any In-House questions or concerns to